Uncategorized

Trust in the Lord

We are diligently trying to get our applications/resumes submitted to the organization that the Lord has been leading us to apply.  I tell you it makes you take a deep look into who you have become and what you believe.  It also makes me see that I need to take even more time to bless others.  I am looking forward to seeing what God puts in front of me this year to do for Him.  I wonder exactly how our path will twist, turn or stay straight …. to get us to Honduras.

Well, we are just looking for the path God is leading us.  Please join us in prayer that the missionary organization’s administration will see God in us through our resumes, interviews and applications.  Selfishly, I am ready to get this show on the road and have some answers, but I have to keep telling myself that God’s timing is perfect.  Just trusting the Lord to direct our family’s path now.

TRUST

Trust in the Lord with all your heart;     do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do,  and he will show you which path to take.  Proverbs 3:5-6  (NLT)

